Home Page

Meet the Governors

Meet the Governors

  • Father Paul Cannon – Foundation (Ex Officio F)
  • Mrs J Davies - Executive Headteacher 
  • Mr David Jackson – Foundation - Chair  
  • Mr James Graves – Foundation - Vice Chair
  • Mr Malembe Makawa – Foundation
  • Mr John Smith – Local Authority
  • Mrs Ciara Connell-Parent
  • Mrs Aislinn Marek - Parent
  • Mr Simon Carlon - Salford Diocese
  • Mr Greg Brett - Foundation
  • Mrs Katherine Wilson - Staff
Governors Pecuniary Interests
Name Category Start Date End Date Appointed By Governor at other schools



Business/Pecuniary Material Interest
Fr. Paul Cannon Foundation N/A Ex-officio Salford Diocese

Our Lady of Lourdes RCP

St. Gabriel's RCH

Holly Mount RCP

100% None
Mrs. Joanne Davies Executive Headteacher 1.9.2017 Ex-officio N/A Our Lady of Lourdes RCP 100% None
Mr. David Jackson Foundation 2.12.2013 2.12.2024 Salford Diocese None 77.8% None
Mr. James Graves Foundation 20.2.2013 20.2.2024 Salford Diocese

St Osmund's RCPS

66.4% None
Mr. Malembe Makawa Foundation 1.9.2016 31.8.2024 Salford Diocese None 66.4% Children attend the school
Mr Antony Ingham  Foundation 1.9.2016


Retired 31.8.20

Salford Diocese None 16.6% None
Vacancy Foundation 1.9.2020   Salford Diocese      
Mr. John Smith Local Authority 1.9.2015 31.8.2023 Local Authority None 33.3% None
Mrs. Katherine Wilson Staff 1.9.2020 1.9.2024 Staff None N/A None
Mrs. Ciara Connell Parent 1.9.2020 1.9.2024 Parent None 83.3% Children attend the school
Mrs. Aislinn Marek Parent 1.11.2017 1.11.2021 Parent None 83.3% Children attend the school
Mr. Simon Carlon Foundation 1.2.2019 31.1.2023 Salford Diocese None 83.3% None
Mr Greg Brett Foundation 1.8.2019 1.8.2023 Salford Diocese None 16.6% None
Mrs Denise Cunliffe Staff 16.9.2013


Retired 31.8.20

Staff None 66.4% None


School Effectiveness Committee

Mr. J. Graves

Mr. M. Makawa


Mr. S. Carlon

Mrs. K Wilson

Mrs. J. Davies


Community Committee

Mr. D. Jackson

Mrs. C. Connell

Mr. J. Smith

Mrs. A. Marek

Mrs. J. Davies